Laboratoire de Chimie Laboratoire de Chimie
The Chemistry Laboratory is a joint unit operated by the CNRS, the École Normale Supérieure of Lyon and Université Lyon 1. The Chemistry Laboratory spans a range of specialities in chemistry and physical chemistry It develops interdisciplinary research projects at the frontiers with biology, material sciences and physics.
ENS de Lyon ENS de Lyon
L'École normale supérieure de Lyon (also known as ENS de Lyon, ENSL or Normale Sup' Lyon) is a French public institution of higher education and research located in Lyon, France. It is one of France's four highly selective écoles normales supérieures, training teachers and researchers.
Université Grenoble Alpes Université Grenoble Alpes
The Université Grenoble Alpes (UGA, meaning "Grenoble Alps University") is a public research university in Grenoble, France. Founded in 1339, it is the third largest university in France with about 45,000 students and over 3,000 researchers. UGA have hundreds of research and teaching partnerships, including close collaboration with the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) and the French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA).
Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1
The Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, is one of the three public universities of Lyon, France. The dominant areas of study covered by the university are science and medicine. The main administrative, teaching and research facilities are located in Villeurbanne. Other campus are the domains of Gerland, Rockefeller and Laennec. Attached to the University are the Hospices civils de Lyon including the "Centre hospitalier Lyon Sud", which is the largest teaching hospital in the Rhône-Alpes region and second largest in France.
INSA de Lyon INSA de Lyon
The Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Lyon or INSA Lyon is a Grande École d'Ingénieurs. The school was founded in 1957 to train highly qualified engineers, support continuing education, and conduct research and testing. The five-year curriculum aims at training engineers who possess human qualities and are well versed in the primary areas of science and engineering. Students may pursue a PhD upon completion of the 5-year curriculum.
Ecole Centrale de Lyon Ecole Centrale de Lyon
The École centrale de Lyon (ECL), founded in 1857, is part of the Grandes Écoles, a prestigious group of French institutions dedicated to engineering, scientific research, and business education. The École centrale de Lyon is traditionally known for its research and education in applied science and engineering. Students graduate with a degree known as the diplôme d'ingénieur, which is an academic title protected by the French government and equivalent to a Master of Science, or with a Ph.D. upon completion of their doctoral studies.
Université Paris Diderot Université Paris Diderot
Paris Diderot University, also known as Paris 7, is a French university located in Paris, France. It was one of the heirs of the University of Paris, which ceased to exist in 1970. Professors from the faculties of Science, of Medicine and of Humanities chose then to create a new multidisciplinary university. The university hosts many disciplines: currently, with 2,300 educators and researchers, 1,100 administrative personnel and 26,000 students studying humanities, science or medicine.
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
The French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS) is the French state research organisation and is the largest fundamental science agency in Europe. In 2016, it employed 31,637 staff, including 11,137 tenured researchers, 13,415 engineers and technical staff, and 7,085 contractual workers. In 2016, CNRS counted 952 joint research units (runed in association with other institutions, such as universities or INSERM), 32 proper research units, 135 service units, as well as 36 international units.
Société Chimique de France Société Chimique de France
Founded in 1857, the Chemical Society of France aims to bring together all the natural and legal persons regardless of their sectors of activity (public or private) involved in the chemical sciences and their applications, to represent the interests of chemists and to promote the role of the chemical sciences.
Division Chimie-Physique Division Chimie-Physique
The Physical Chemistry Division (DCP) and the Analytical Chemistry Division (DCA) decided to merge to broaden their sphere of influence and visibility. The new entity resulting from their merger will function as a federation so that each sub-discipline of Physical Chemistry can find its place there. The electrochemistry group has decided to join the DCP and DCA in the creation phase of this new entity and has strongly contributed to the development of its mode of operation
Subdvision Electrochimie Subdvision Electrochimie
The Electrochemistry subdivision of the Chemical Society of France is a major player of electrochemistry in France. It has more than 330 members and its activities are organized by a Bureau of Elected Members, which is responsible for leading special and exceptional scientific events around electrochemistry.
Subdivision Nanoscience Subdivision Nanoscience
The Nanosciences Subdivision of the Chemistry-Physics Division is intended to serve as a platform for exchanges and proposals for this rapidly growing scientific field. Its primary ambition is to facilitate contact between researchers from different scientific disciplines, to disseminate relevant news, and to participate in and organize events around nanosciences.
Online user: 1